Thursday, October 20 - Saturday, October 22, 2011

WoPHY 2011

Announcement (Oct-28-2011):

WoPHY pictures 2011 are now posted!

Announcement (Oct-21-2011):

Here are the winners of the Best Poster Award:

  • Lana Zholudeva, Creighton University, Omaha, NE: "Two-Photon Fluorescence Intensity and Lifetime Imaging Microscopy of Cultured Cells"
  • Julisha Joyner, North Carolina State Univ., Raleigh, NC: "Economical Bra for Women in Developing Nations"
  • W. J. Ong, Washington University, St. Louis, MO: "Isotopic and Elemental Characterization of Presolar Grains in Acfer 094"
  • Kaitlin Vandemark, Cleveland State University, Cleveland,OH: "Thermally Responsive Polypeptide Nanoparticles: Design and Characterization"
  • Sasha Mintz, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO: "Co-Administration of Anti-Cancer Drugs: Bisphosphonates and Taxol"


Announcement (July-28-2011):

Confirmed Speakers to Date:

Announcement (May-27-2011):

This years conference will be held on October 20-22, 2011. Please check our web page regularly for updates.


Co-Sponsored by